Bridal Fashion - Flowers, ruffles and lace

PUBLISHED: 10:31 28 January 2011 | UPDATED: 20:35 20 February 2013

I love this two piece light taffeta strapless gown called Gemini, RRP £650 by Amanda Wyatt. It’s simple and elegant with gorgeous flower detail on the skirt

I love this two piece light taffeta strapless gown called Gemini, RRP £650 by Amanda Wyatt. It’s simple and elegant with gorgeous flower detail on the skirt

Flowers, ruffles and lace are all the rage when it comes to bridal gowns this year, writes Amanda Griffiths.

Flowers, ruffles and lace are all the rage when it comes to bridal gowns this year, writes Amanda Griffiths. But with a Royal wedding imminent will brides this year follow the trends or stick to a simpler design as designers have suggested a certain Queen-in-waiting should do?

WHERE TO BUY



Lancashire


Alan Hannah: 020 8804 1444, www.alanhannah.co.uk, Bellisima, Bury; Emma Hartley, Colne; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster; Southport Bridal Gallery, Southport

Amanda Wyatt: www.amandawyatt.com, Bridal Couture Italia, Bolton; Bridalwear by Esme, Bury; Amelias, Clitheroe; Crystal Eternity Brides, Preston; Louise Greenwood, Rawtenstall

Aye Do: 08456 808093, www.ayedo.co.uk

Boodles: 0151 227 2528, www.boodles.com, Chester, Liverpool, Manchester

Diane Hassall: 01392 207040, www.rainbowclub.co.uk, Soirees, Oldham; Lulu Belles, Ormskirk; Lancashire Bridal Gallery, Tarleton

Dynasty: 0208 736 020, www.dynastyuk.co.uk, Catwalk, Blackpool; Bridal by Deo, Bolton; Ro Day O, Formby; Dan Kerr, Preston; Taylors, Southport; Touche Ladieswear, Tarleton

Ebony Rose: www.ebonyrosedesigns.com, Bliss Bridal, Bolton; Lulu Browns Bridalwear, Clitheroe; Confetti Box, Eccles; Bridal Box, Leyland; Blush, Oldham; Gypsophila, Rawtenstall; Lucy Briars Bridalwear, Southport

Ellis Bridals: www.ellisbridals.co.uk, Bridal Couture Italia, Bolton; Orchid Designs, Clitheroe; Bridal Wear by Esme, Bury; Just Gorgeous Bridal Studio, Crawshawbooth; Lancashire Bridal Gallery, Tarleton; A1 Bridals, Wigan

Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com, Claire Louise Brides, Bolton; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster

Mosaic Accessories: 0844 686 8886, www,mosaicaccessories.com

Olivier Laudus Design: 0208 374 1239, www.olivierlaudus.co.uk

Suzanne Neville: 01483 533209, www.suzanneneville.com, Emma Hartley Bridalwear, Colne; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster; Southport Bridal Gallery, Southport

Vivien Sheriff: 01725 512983, www.viviensheriffmillinery.co.uk



Cheshire

Alan Hannah: 020 8804 1444, www.alanhannah.co.uk, Aldereley Edge Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge; Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; The Bridal Lounge, Hazel Grove; Liverpool Bridal Gallery, Liverpool; Bridal Lounge, Stockport

Amanda Wyatt: www.amandawyatt.com, Cheshire: The Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge; Pronuptia, Chester; The Bridal Room, Hoylake; Once Upon A Bride, Hyde; Lucilles, Macclesfield; Sense and Sensibility, Stockport

Aye Do: 08456 808093, www.ayedo.co.uk

Boodles: 0151 227 2528, www.boodles.com, Chester, Liverpool, Manchester

Diane Hassall: 01392 207040, www.rainbowclub.co.uk, Eternity Bridalwear, Warrington

Dynasty: 0208 736 020, www.dynastyuk.co.uk, (Evening & cocktail wear) Bridal Gallery, Chester; Classy Rags of Frodsham, Frodsham; Verity Plum, Knutsford; Brides by Tina Louise, Wirral

Ebony Rose: www.ebonyrosedesigns.com, Aristocrats of Chester, Chester

Ellis Bridals: www.ellisbridals.co.uk, The Bridal Path, Altrincham; Montage Bridal & Eveningwear, Bramhall; Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; Beverley Wedgwood, Crewe; Maria Modes, Macclesfield; Timeless, Poynton; Cloud 9 Bridal, Warrington

Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com, Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; Swan Brides, Congleton; Puure Bridal, Lymm

Mosaic Accessories: 0844 686 8886, www,mosaicaccessories.com

Olivier Laudus Design: 0208 374 1239, www.olivierlaudus.co.uk

Suzanne Neville: 01483 533209, www.suzanneneville.com, Water Lane, Wilmslow; The Couture Room, West Derby, Liverpool

Vivien Sheriff: 01725 512983, www.viviensheriffmillinery.co.uk

Most Read

Latest from the Living Edge